5 Star Review of Morrison!!

Title: Morrison
Series: Caldwell Brothers #2
Author: MJ Fields & Chelsea Camaron
Publisher: Loveswept
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: December 1, 2015


The sizzling-hot Caldwell Brothers series—perfect for readers of J. S. Scott and Emma Chase—hits the Vegas strip as a bad-boy gambler from Detroit Rock City shows a single mom what it means to play for keeps.

For Morrison Caldwell, life is a game of chance. A high roller with a legendary poker face, he’s the wild card of the family, always chasing the next thrill and never staying put for long. The one place that always lures him back is Las Vegas, with its hot tables and even hotter women. He’s perfectly content to live his life as a series of one-night stands. But when a parking lot confrontation with a cocktail waitress takes a naughty turn, she leaves Morrison aching for another round.

After a long losing streak in Sin City, Hailey Poe is ready to get lucky. A steamy tryst with a cocky, mysterious stranger is the kind of no-strings encounter she’s been craving . . . until Morrison Caldwell asks for more than she’s willing to offer. But when Hailey’s controlling, soon-to-be ex-husband tries to take her daughter away, she can’t afford to turn down a helping hand. In this winner-takes-all game, Morrison is gambling with Hailey’s life—and her heart.

Purchase Links


Also Available


Chelsea Camaron

USA Today bestselling author Chelsea Camaron grew up turning wrenches alongside her father, which just so happened to inspire her Love and Repair and The Hellions Ride series. When she’s not writing, you can find her playing with her kids, attending car shows, going on motorcycle rides on the back of her husband’s Harley, snuggling down with her new favorite book, or watching any movie that Vin Diesel might happen to be in. She lives in Louisiana with her husband and two children.

MJ Fields

MJ Fields is the USA Today bestselling author of the Love series, the Wrapped series, the Burning Souls series, the Men of Steel series, and the Norfolk series. A former small-business owner who recently became a full-time writer, Fields lives in central New York, surrounded by family and friends. Her house is full of pets, friends, and noise ninety percent of the time, and she wouldn’t have it any other way.

My Review:
5 Stars!! 

*****This was Gifted to me in exchange for an honest review on raesrockinreviews.blogspot.com*****
Morrison is the second stand-alone in the Caldwell Brothers series. I loved every moment of this book, and couldn't have put it down even if I wanted to! Dabbling in poker, danger, sexytimes, and family love, Morrison helps Hailey to get her life back, the only way that he knows how. 
Morrison doesn't PLAY poker-- he IS the game. Coming from nothing, he went to Sin City looking to change his life and up until now, while lots of things changed materially, his life for the most part is the same. The last thing he expected was to find platinum and have his world tipped on its axis. 
Hailey is a hustler and after being dealt a bad hand is working to find a way to clear her debt and make a better life not only for herself but for her daughter as well. Who knew that a man in this life could give her back what she craves most in the world, a choice. 
I fell in love with this series with Hendrix, swooned further with morrison and I am sure that I will be completely ruined for any other book boyfriend by the time we get done with Jagger. The dynamic that these authors are pulling off so seamlessly is incredibly moving, and I would recommend this to anyone looking for love, action, adventure and last but not least panty-melting moments! x 


Popular posts from this blog

5 Star review of Lets Get Textual by Teagan Hunter!!

5 star review of The Alpha's Bargain by Ryan Michele!!

5 Star Review of Legs by Kelly Siskind